Santa Fe, NM – December 2, 2014 – Santa Fe County is currently seeking members of the general public who are interested in serving on a Community Planning Committee for each of the 13 community planning areas, previously established in Santa Fe County (see list below). Membership should include: residents, property owners, business owners, and community groups of the community planning areas. Once committees are established additional individuals are encouraged to attend and provide input at the planning committee meetings.

Each of the Planning Committees will meet periodically and the work involved will mostly likely run from February through August of 2015 on an “as-needed” basis. Planning Committees will be asked to meet and work with County staff on amending community plans, recommending base zoning, and developing an overlay community district—all within their respective community planning areas, to ensure consistency with the Sustainable Growth Management Plan (SGMP) and the Sustainable Land Development Code(SLDC).

A general “kickoff” of the process for all 13 Planning Committees will be scheduled by the County to take place in February 2015. At that meeting further detail will be provided in the form of general information, timelines, templates and scopes of work.

List of Planning Committee Areas:
• Agua Fria Community Planning District
• Community College District (CCD)
• El Valle de Arroyo Seco Plan Area and Highway Corridor District
• La Cienega/La Cieneguilla Community Plan District
• Los Cerrillos Community Plan District
• Madrid Community Plan District
• Pojoaque Valley Community Plan District
• San Marcos Community Plan District
• San Pedro Community Plan District
• US 285 South Highway Corridor District
• Tesuque Community Plan District
• Galisteo Community Plan District
• Tres Arroyos del Poniente Community Plan District
Interested individuals should submit a brief online application through the County (link below) or by sending the attached application to:
Santa Fe County Planning Division Office
Attn: Robert Griego
102 Grant Ave., Santa Fe, New Mexico 87504-0276
Applications are also available at the County satellite offices, senior centers or at the County Administrative Building in the Planning Division Office You must complete a Financial Disclosure 2015 form which can be uploaded as part of the online application or picked up the locations previously listed.
For more information please contact Robert Griego by email at: or by telephone at: 505-986-6215
Link to the online application and more information are found at
Application Deadline is Monday, January 5, 2015

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.